du Tuesday 29 Octobre 2019 at 19h00 au Tuesday 29 Octobre 2019 at 20h30
ROLEX PARIS MASTERS Du 31 octobre au 8 novembre 2020
Se connecter

Champs obligatoires *

Pas encore inscrit ?

Créer un compte

Nicolas Mahut and Pierre-Hugues Herbert defeated Karen Khachanov and Andrey Rublev 6-4, 6-1 in the doubles final.

With perfect symmetry, Nicolas Mahut and Pierre-Hugues Herbert ended the official season as they began it: with a trophy. The Australian Open champions won their second title of 2019 together on Sunday by beating Karen Khachanov and Andrey Rublev 6-4, 6-1 and lifting the RPM trophy.

They are only the third all-French team to triumph at the AccorHotels Arena (the others being Nicolas Escude and Fabrice Santoro in 2002 and Arnaud Clement and Michael Llodra in 2006) and their success has been a long time in the making. They finished as runners-up in 2016 and given a second chance to grab the silverware, they made no mistake – they took just 62 minutes to get the job done.

For Khachanov, it was a bitter-sweet end to his week in Paris. He arrived as the defending singles champion but was beaten in his opening match by Jan-Lennard Struff. The doubles, then, was a chance to restore some pride and confidence. Mahut and Herbert soon put an end to that hope.


The French team, who completed their career Grand Slam by winning in Melbourne back in January, were rock solid in every department. They served better than the Russians, they returned better than the Russians, and when they got a look a second serve, they were ruthless. Once the first set was secured, there was no stopping them.

Mahut and Herbert have no time to celebrate, though. From here they head to London and the ATP Finals. They have qualified for the end-of-year showcase event for the fifth consecutive year and as runners-up last year, they will be hoping to use their RPM victory as a launchpad for a push for the title there, too. And if they get their wish, they will only have the Masters 1000 trophies in Shanghai and Madrid next year to aim for to complete their collection of every major trophy on the doubles circuit.

Groupe 1

Groupe 2